PDA

View Full Version : SLES 12 SP3 SLES 12 SP3 have problems to show in VMRC



ChMueller
08-Feb-2018, 14:09
Hello,
my server with SLES11 SP4 was updated to SLES12 SP3 and all run good, but if I try to open in vcenter a VMRC (RemoteConsole) I get no screen.
The Remote console will open but the screen shine black without any logon field.
Installed are the VMTools (VMware Tools: Wird ausgeführt, Version:10282 (Aktuell)) and the vm was an esxi 6.0
On other VMs on the vcenter this configuration works well. stupid. :)

Can anyone here help me ?


regards

Chris

thsundel
08-Feb-2018, 14:19
Hello,
my server with SLES11 SP4 was updated to SLES12 SP3 and all run good, but if I try to open in vcenter a VMRC (RemoteConsole) I get no screen.
The Remote console will open but the screen shine black without any logon field.
Installed are the VMTools (VMware Tools: Wird ausgeführt, Version:10282 (Aktuell)) and the vm was an esxi 6.0
On other VMs on the vcenter this configuration works well. stupid. :)

Can anyone here help me ?


regards

Chris

Try increasing video graphics memory to 12mb.

Thomas

ChMueller
08-Feb-2018, 14:23
where can I do that?

thsundel
08-Feb-2018, 14:32
where can I do that?

https://kb.vmware.com/s/article/1024990

Thomas

ChMueller
08-Feb-2018, 15:05
OK i do that but it doesn't help. I also a black screen in the RemoteConsole of the VM.

Chris