PDA

View Full Version : Yast control center issue



trdr_ganz
04-Sep-2012, 10:59
Hello.

I have installed the new installation SLED 11 sp2 on my PC . I have bought the annual Standart license.
There is a problem w "YAST contorl center"
No reaction from items of YAST after start it as the user/ with root's password
And there were no chances to update SLED online. I did it as superuser from console just have typed "zypper up"
The Update was with success, but Yast is not working properly.

And now I must "sudo" from console to use Yast.

Is this a policykit issue?

What should I do to resolve it?

Thank you.

malcolmlewis
04-Sep-2012, 13:23
Hello.

I have installed the new installation SLED 11 sp2 on my PC . I have
bought the annual Standart license.
There is a problem w "YAST contorl center"
No reaction from items of YAST after start it as the user/ with root's
password
And there were no chances to update SLED online. I did it as superuser
from console just have typed "zypper up"
The Update was with success, but Yast is not working properly.

And now I must "sudo" from console to use Yast.

Is this a policykit issue?

What should I do to resolve it?

Thank you.



Hi
If you create a test user, does the issue replicate to that user?

--
Cheers Malcolm °¿° (Linux Counter #276890)
openSUSE 12.2 (x86_64) Kernel 3.4.6-2.10-desktop
up 11:05, 4 users, load average: 0.02, 0.04, 0.05
CPU Intel i5 CPU M520@2.40GHz | Intel Arrandale GPU

trdr_ganz
04-Sep-2012, 13:48
Hi
If you create a test user, does the issue replicate to that user?

--
Cheers Malcolm °¿° (Linux Counter #276890)
openSUSE 12.2 (x86_64) Kernel 3.4.6-2.10-desktop
up 11:05, 4 users, load average: 0.02, 0.04, 0.05
CPU Intel i5 CPU M520@2.40GHz | Intel Arrandale GPU

No, with a new user everything goes OK. No issues for a new user.

malcolmlewis
04-Sep-2012, 14:12
malcolmlewis;6666 Wrote:
> Hi
> If you create a test user, does the issue replicate to that user?
>

No, with a new user everything goes OK. No issues for a new user.

Hi
OK, well at least that narrows it down to just your user ;)

So from a terminal, can you start via;


gnomesu /sbin/yast2

If not does it show errors?

--
Cheers Malcolm °¿° (Linux Counter #276890)
openSUSE 12.2 (x86_64) Kernel 3.4.6-2.10-desktop
up 11:52, 4 users, load average: 0.00, 0.03, 0.05
CPU Intel i5 CPU M520@2.40GHz | Intel Arrandale GPU

trdr_ganz
04-Sep-2012, 14:37
Hi
OK, well at least that narrows it down to just your user ;)

So from a terminal, can you start via;


gnomesu /sbin/yast2

If not does it show errors?

--
Cheers Malcolm °¿° (Linux Counter #276890)
openSUSE 12.2 (x86_64) Kernel 3.4.6-2.10-desktop
up 11:52, 4 users, load average: 0.00, 0.03, 0.05
CPU Intel i5 CPU M520@2.40GHz | Intel Arrandale GPU

hi

It does:


ganz@DIR-100:~/Desktop> gnomesu /sbin/yast2

** (y2controlcenter-gnome:7854): WARNING **: key not found [/apps/yast-control-center/cc_actions_list]

Yast starts but the problem still there.

Thank you.

trdr_ganz
05-Sep-2012, 08:57
I did nothing but the problem has gone.