PDA

View Full Version : Video surveillance



Stevo
26-Jul-2013, 22:02
Anyone here do administration for video security in your location? If
so, do you use March Networking's Command software?

Trying to get a couple new cameras working so the necessary people can
view, export video.

The cameras are in place and recording, but I cannot get anyone
(including myself) to be able to view/export from them, they get a "Not
Authorized" error.

From what I can find in the manual, the camera just needs to be copied
into a logical folder that people can access, and they can pull video.

I've tried this several times. They can see the camera's, but cannot
view video.

Any ideas?

--
Stevo

lanaleon
29-Jul-2013, 19:56
Out of handful different ones we have, the one you mention is not one of
them. You might try making sure the user is a power user. In all the
systems we have, unless you are using an admin or a power user account,
you will only be able to watch video and nothing else.

Lana


--
lanaleon
------------------------------------------------------------------------
lanaleon's Profile: https://forums.novell.com/member.php?userid=16538
View this thread: https://forums.novell.com/showthread.php?t=468529

Stevo
30-Jul-2013, 14:42
lanaleon sounds like they 'said':

>
> Out of handful different ones we have, the one you mention is not one
> of them. You might try making sure the user is a power user. In all
> the systems we have, unless you are using an admin or a power user
> account, you will only be able to watch video and nothing else.
>
> Lana

So my response to lanaleon's comment is...

Users (including myself, an admin in the system) cannot even watch
video on these two cameras. They can, however, watch and export video
from a bunch of other cameras on the same system.........

--
Stevo

susecmail
16-Sep-2013, 03:01
what subnet are the IP cameras on? If they're on a different subnet, you might have trouble seeing them.

Stevo
17-Sep-2013, 15:40
susecmail sounds like they 'said':

>
> what subnet are the IP cameras on? If they're on a different subnet,
> you might have trouble seeing them.

So my response to susecmail's comment is...

They are on a different subnet, but they are reachable.

--
Stevo