PDA

View Full Version : mount.nfs: access denied by server while mounting



hunterworf
28-Dec-2011, 09:36
server A name:crmprd1
server B name:crmprd2

now server B is NFS server and severA is NFS client.

crmprd1:/# mount -t nfs crmprd2:/nfs_out /sapmnt-----------------OK ,no
problem.

but

crmprd2:~ # mount -t nfs crmprd2:/nfs_out /sapmnt
mount.nfs: access denied by server while mounting
crmprd2:/nfs_out---------can't mount.

i think maybe NFS server and client on the same compter.

somebody know how to config enable the NFS server and client on the
same compter is OK.


--
hunterworf
------------------------------------------------------------------------
hunterworf's Profile: http://forums.novell.com/member.php?userid=121823
View this thread: http://forums.novell.com/showthread.php?t=450051

Automatic Reply
03-Jan-2012, 21:22
hunterworf,

It appears that in the past few days you have not received a response to your
posting. That concerns us, and has triggered this automated reply.

Has your problem been resolved? If not, you might try one of the following options:

- Visit http://support.novell.com and search the knowledgebase and/or check all
the other self support options and support programs available.
- You could also try posting your message again. Make sure it is posted in the
correct newsgroup. (http://forums.novell.com)

Be sure to read the forum FAQ about what to expect in the way of responses:
http://forums.novell.com/faq.php

If this is a reply to a duplicate posting, please ignore and accept our apologies
and rest assured we will issue a stern reprimand to our posting bot.

Good luck!

Your Novell Product Support Forums Team
http://forums.novell.com/

dpartrid
04-Jan-2012, 00:26
>somebody know how to config enable the NFS server and client on the
same compter is OK.

Normally that should be okay to do without any unusual configuration.

Can you supply the /etc/exports file from crmprd2 which shows how it is
exported? Maybe it shared with syntax to allow crmprd1 but not
crmprd2?

Does crmprd2 have an entry for itself in /etc/hosts?

What version of SLES is this? If this is SLES 11 SP2 beta then there
were some known issue doing 'local' mounts during beta.
And besides SLES version, give SP level and kernel version.


--
dpartrid
------------------------------------------------------------------------
dpartrid's Profile: http://forums.novell.com/member.php?userid=18260
View this thread: http://forums.novell.com/showthread.php?t=450051