PDA

View Full Version : the new server replace the olde server in suse manager.



ndhuynh
05-Nov-2013, 05:47
Dear All,

I have weird situation when adding new server to susemanager.

I have 2 new servers cloned from the old one what registered with susemanager already.

I tried to re-register for 2 new server.
The second one always replace the first one in susemanager.

Do you know how to fix it?

Regards,

kwk
06-Nov-2013, 09:08
When cloning SUSE Manager clients, you also clone the client activation details.

Remove the /etc/sysconfig/rhn directory and all its contents before re-registering a client.

See also http://wiki.novell.com/index.php/SUSE_Manager/BootstrapOnServer for completely un-registering a system.

ndhuynh
08-Nov-2013, 04:23
It works. tks kwk.
remove rhn is not enough, i must follow the link with client side.




When cloning SUSE Manager clients, you also clone the client activation details.

Remove the /etc/sysconfig/rhn directory and all its contents before re-registering a client.

See also http://wiki.novell.com/index.php/SUSE_Manager/BootstrapOnServer for completely un-registering a system.