PDA

View Full Version : Clustering Apache - Logrotate



dfcadmin
26-Nov-2013, 17:29
Hi,

I've got a 3 node cluster running various apache instances, had a problem today where on of the pool mounts ran out of disk space because the access_log reached 3.2GB

I'm new to SUSE Clustering and wondering what the best approach is to setting up scheduled job that only runs on the node with the active instance

Cheers

David Gersic
26-Nov-2013, 18:30
On Tue, 26 Nov 2013 16:34:02 +0000, dfcadmin wrote:

> I'm new to SUSE Clustering and wondering what the best approach is to
> setting up scheduled job that only runs on the node with the active
> instance

What I've done in the past is to set it up so that it runs on all nodes,
but have the script check to see if the current node has the resource
(file system, in this case) local, and if not, then just exit immediately.


--
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
David Gersic dgersic_@_niu.edu
Knowledge Partner http://forums.netiq.com

Please post questions in the forums. No support provided via email.
If you find this post helpful, please click on the star below.

dfcadmin
27-Nov-2013, 10:06
OK thanks for that, i'll write a script to that effect

Regards
Dave