PDA

View Full Version : Generate a new root ca



cisaksen
22-Dec-2014, 19:16
IS there a way to regenerate the CA on the suse mgr ?

Automatic reply
28-Dec-2014, 14:30
cisaksen,

It appears that in the past few days you have not received a response to your
posting. That concerns us, and has triggered this automated reply.

Has your issue been resolved? If not, you might try one of the following options:

- Visit http://www.suse.com/support and search the knowledgebase and/or check all
the other support options available.
- You could also try posting your message again. Make sure it is posted in the
correct newsgroup. (http://forums.suse.com)

Be sure to read the forum FAQ about what to expect in the way of responses:
http://forums.suse.com/faq.php

If this is a reply to a duplicate posting, please ignore and accept our apologies
and rest assured we will issue a stern reprimand to our posting bot.

Good luck!

Your SUSE Forums Team
http://forums.suse.com

malcolmlewis
29-Dec-2014, 20:57
On Mon 22 Dec 2014 06:24:02 PM CST, cisaksen wrote:


IS there a way to regenerate the CA on the suse mgr ?




Hi
If you install the yast2-ca-management package, then you should be able
to via the yast2 ca_mgm command;

Some details here (but
for SMT) https://www.suse.com/support/kb/doc.php?id=7006024

--
Cheers Malcolm °¿° LFCS, SUSE Knowledge Partner (Linux Counter #276890)
SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 12 GNOME 3.10.1 Kernel 3.12.28-4-default
If you find this post helpful and are logged into the web interface,
please show your appreciation and click on the star below... Thanks!