PDA

View Full Version : Manage SLE Remotely



alaa_khallaf
06-Jun-2015, 19:25
My Dears:
How can I manage my SLE 11 using my Windows machine, remotely?
Many thanks :)

malcolmlewis
06-Jun-2015, 19:49
On Sat 06 Jun 2015 06:34:01 PM CDT, alaa khallaf wrote:


My Dears:
How can I manage my SLE 11 using my Windows machine, remotely?
Many thanks :)




Hi
Command line or a GUI?

Command line, use ssh via something like putty. For a GUI, maybe
Nomachine NX player or vnc (needs some setting up)

--
Cheers Malcolm °¿° LFCS, SUSE Knowledge Partner (Linux Counter #276890)
SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 12 GNOME 3.10.1 Kernel 3.12.39-47-default
If you find this post helpful and are logged into the web interface,
please show your appreciation and click on the star below... Thanks!

alaa_khallaf
06-Jun-2015, 20:32
Thank you Malcolmlewis :)

pschinagl
20-Oct-2015, 15:02
Simpler would be RDP from a windows machine :)

Enable the xrdp service with YaST and you could simply connect to the system with MS rdp client


Hi
Command line or a GUI?

Command line, use ssh via something like putty. For a GUI, maybe
Nomachine NX player or vnc (needs some setting up)



--
Cheers Malcolm °¿° LFCS, SUSE Knowledge Partner (Linux Counter #276890)
SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 12 GNOME 3.10.1 Kernel 3.12.39-47-default
If you find this post helpful and are logged into the web interface,
please show your appreciation and click on the star below... Thanks!