PDA

View Full Version : Local Store - SLES 11



jorgevisentini
01-Jul-2015, 20:19
Hello, sorry my english... I am trying to make a local store here in the company.
I used createrepo command.
At the repository zypper it functioned normally, but the Yast2 not. The Yast2 does not recognize the repository.

The repository is configured to use Apache.

Below as was my .repo file:

[Suse-11-SP3-Base-x86_64]
name=Suse-11-SP3-Base-x86_64
enabled=1
autorefresh=1
baseurl=http://192.168.1.1/suse_11_SP3/base/x86_64/
type=rpm-md
keeppackages=0

[Suse-11-SP3-Dir3-x86_64]
name=Suse-11-SP3-Dir3-x86_64
enabled=1
autorefresh=1
baseurl=http://192.168.1.1/suse_11_SP3/dir3/x86_64/
type=rpm-md
keeppackages=0


Can anyone give a hand?

Thanks!

malcolmlewis
01-Jul-2015, 21:19
On Wed 01 Jul 2015 07:24:01 PM CDT, jorgevisentini wrote:


Hello, sorry my english... I am trying to make a local store here in the
company.
I used createrepo command.
At the repository zypper it functioned normally, but the Yast2 not. The
Yast2 does not recognize the repository.

The repository is configured to use Apache.

Below as was my .repo file:

-[Suse-11-SP3-Base-x86_64]
name=Suse-11-SP3-Base-x86_64
enabled=1
autorefresh=1
baseurl=http://192.168.1.1/suse_11_SP3/base/x86_64/
type=rpm-md
keeppackages=0-

-[Suse-11-SP3-Dir3-x86_64]
name=Suse-11-SP3-Dir3-x86_64
enabled=1
autorefresh=1
baseurl=http://192.168.1.1/suse_11_SP3/dir3/x86_64/
type=rpm-md
keeppackages=0-


Can anyone give a hand?

Thanks!




Hi
I'm assuming that in directory base and dir3 is where you ran the
createrepo command? Did it create a repodata directory?

How did you add the repository on the machine, via zypper or YaST?


--
Cheers Malcolm °¿° LFCS, SUSE Knowledge Partner (Linux Counter #276890)
SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 12 GNOME 3.10.1 Kernel
3.12.43-52.6-default If you find this post helpful and are logged into
the web interface, please show your appreciation and click on the star
below... Thanks!

jorgevisentini
01-Jul-2015, 21:50
Hello,
within the DIR3 have the folder architecture (x86_64).

I ran the createrepo with the full path:
createrepo /srv/www/htdocs/repositorios/suse_11_SDK_SP3/base/x86_64

The repodata is in the x86_64 directory

What happens is that with zypper works installing packages and the full update (zypper update).
Yast works by installing packages, but the Online Update does not work.

malcolmlewis
01-Jul-2015, 22:38
On Wed 01 Jul 2015 08:54:01 PM CDT, jorgevisentini wrote:


Hello,
within the DIR3 have the folder architecture (x86_64).

I ran the createrepo with the full path:
createrepo /srv/www/htdocs/repositorios/suse_11_SDK_SP3/base/x86_64

The repodata is in the *x86_64* directory

What happens is that with zypper works installing packages and the full
update (zypper update).
Yast works by installing packages, but the Online Update does not work.




Hi
OK, so all the rpm's are in the x86_64 directory?

I normally would dump all the rpm's in their respective noarch, src and
x86_64 directories under in your case base, then in base run;


createrepo .

so then have the directories and a repodata directory, now every time
you add rpm(s) the createrepo command needs to be run....

Looking at my SLED 11 SP3 test system, YaST Online Update only shows
patches...

So what are you seeing, just no updates showing from those local repos?

You also won't see updates from the local repos until something is
installed (eg rpmA) and then an update preset (eg rpmA_updated). Or the
system rpm 'switched' to use the rpm from you local repository.

--
Cheers Malcolm °¿° LFCS, SUSE Knowledge Partner (Linux Counter #276890)
SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 12 GNOME 3.10.1 Kernel
3.12.43-52.6-default If you find this post helpful and are logged into
the web interface, please show your appreciation and click on the star
below... Thanks!