PDA

View Full Version : Upgrade SLES 11 SP1 to SP2



e2eservices
29-Feb-2012, 10:08
I'm not very clear on this, but can I update my SLES 11 SP1 system to SP2 using my existing licenses? BTW, I have support, and my SP1 system is fully up to date.

malcolmlewis
29-Feb-2012, 13:34
I'm not very clear on this, but can I update my SLES 11 SP1 system to
SP2 using my existing licenses? BTW, I have support, and my SP1 system
is fully up to date.

Hi
Yes you can, the subscription covers the product through releases
whilst it's active.

--
Cheers Malcolm °¿° (Linux Counter #276890)
SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 11 (x86_64) Kernel 3.0.13-0.27-default
up 3 days 9:37, 3 users, load average: 0.22, 0.13, 0.14
CPU Intel i5 CPU M520@2.40GHz | Intel Arrandale GPU

e2eservices
29-Feb-2012, 14:05
Thanks, now I've just got to work out the best time to get it installed <sigh>

malcolmlewis
02-Mar-2012, 04:09
Thanks, now I've just got to work out the best time to get it installed
<sigh>



Hi
It's detailed in the README using YaST wagon;
http://www.novell.com/linux/releasenotes/i386/SUSE-SLES/11-SP2/#fate-311994

--
Cheers Malcolm °¿° (Linux Counter #276890)
SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 11 (x86_64) Kernel 3.0.13-0.27-default
up 5 days 0:14, 2 users, load average: 0.00, 0.02, 0.05
CPU Intel i5 CPU M520@2.40GHz | Intel Arrandale GPU