PDA

View Full Version : Could not change screen resolution



reicherzer
29-Jul-2016, 08:46
Hello Community,

i am new to this whole Linux Enterprise thing. I have installed the SLED 12 SP1 on a machine with a Intel Core i3 6100 CPU and using the Intel HD Graphics.
In YAST Hardware Information it knows that the Screen could do more than 1024-768 resolution, but when i try to change it in "Display", then it only shows me this mode. Even in the terminal with xrandr this is the only mode he shows.

The monitor could do 1440x900_60

When I try to add a mode in the terminal it says:

xrandr --addmode default 1440x900_60.00
xrandr: Failed to get size of gamma for output default
xrandr: cannot find mode "1440x900_60.00"

What am i doing wrong or how could I fix it?


Best wishes

Reicherzer

reicherzer
03-Aug-2016, 05:20
Hello,

does no one know how to fix this problem or could give me a hint?


Best regards

Reicherzer

Automatic Reply
03-Aug-2016, 05:30
reicherzer,

It appears that in the past few days you have not received a response to your
posting. That concerns us, and has triggered this automated reply.

These forums are peer-to-peer, best effort, volunteer run and that if your issue
is urgent or not getting a response, you might try one of the following options:

- Visit http://www.suse.com/support and search the knowledgebase and/or check all
the other support options available.
- Open a service request: https://www.suse.com/support
- You could also try posting your message again. Make sure it is posted in the
correct newsgroup. (http://forums.suse.com)

Be sure to read the forum FAQ about what to expect in the way of responses:
http://forums.suse.com/faq.php

If this is a reply to a duplicate posting or otherwise posted in error, please
ignore and accept our apologies and rest assured we will issue a stern reprimand
to our posting bot..

Good luck!

Your SUSE Forums Team
http://forums.suse.com

smflood
03-Aug-2016, 11:24
On 03/08/16 05:24, reicherzer wrote:

> does no one know how to fix this problem or could give me a hint?

These forums are "staffed" by volunteers. If you need an urgent response
you should open a Service Request directly with SUSE.

HTH.
--
Simon
SUSE Knowledge Partner

------------------------------------------------------------------------
If you find this post helpful and are logged into the web interface,
please show your appreciation and click on the star below. Thanks.
------------------------------------------------------------------------