PDA

View Full Version : Quorum disk



el_pedriyo
15-Jun-2017, 15:07
Hello,

I am currently running a 2 node cluster, and I wanted to add a quorum disk, instead of having quorum on nodes, and to know if there is any way to increase votes, for example having an iscsi device more. I have been reading here but did not find any answer:https://www.suse.com/documentation/sle_ha/singlehtml/book_sleha/book_sleha.html

Thanks in advance,

Pedro

Automatic Reply
21-Jun-2017, 05:30
el,

It appears that in the past few days you have not received a response to your
posting. That concerns us, and has triggered this automated reply.

These forums are peer-to-peer, best effort, volunteer run and that if your issue
is urgent or not getting a response, you might try one of the following options:

- Visit http://www.suse.com/support and search the knowledgebase and/or check all
the other support options available.
- Open a service request: https://www.suse.com/support
- You could also try posting your message again. Make sure it is posted in the
correct newsgroup. (http://forums.suse.com)

Be sure to read the forum FAQ about what to expect in the way of responses:
http://forums.suse.com/faq.php

If this is a reply to a duplicate posting or otherwise posted in error, please
ignore and accept our apologies and rest assured we will issue a stern reprimand
to our posting bot..

Good luck!

Your SUSE Forums Team
http://forums.suse.com

jmozdzen
27-Jun-2017, 13:20
Hi Pedro,

first of all: Which version of SLE HA are you using? You linked the SLE 11SP4 docs, is that your actual version?

AFAIR, SLES does not support quorum disks. I you really want a (cheap) tie-breaker, set up an additional cluster node on old/cheap/easy hardware and set that node to "standby". No resources would ever be run on that node, but it will take part in the quorum process. If it drops out (i.e. because of hardware failure), no harm is done - the remaining two nodes still have quorum and you can replace the failed node with the next cheapo machine :)

Regards,
J