PDA

View Full Version : Suse Manager 3.1 Change default organisation



ghaegens
10-Aug-2017, 02:02
Hi All. I am new to Suse Manager but have some experience with Spacewalk years ago. The question I have is, can you change the default organisation in SM3.1? Also when I register a server the other, only, server changes to 'unknown' after it was migrated between organisations.

We are evaluating the use of SLES 12 SP2 and Suse Manager for a customer but seem to be hitting many roadblocks and undocumented behaviours.

Thanks in advance.

kwk
11-Aug-2017, 08:13
You're probably registering cloned VMs which look 100% identical to SUSE Manager. See https://wiki.microfocus.com/index.php/SUSE_Manager/Register_Clones how to fix this.

ghaegens
14-Aug-2017, 03:19
Excellent, thanks. I was wondering how to fix cloned system issue. I have stepped around the organisation issue buy re-registering the organisation against another id but I still have two organisations. I should be able to move the default to the correct name now and remove the second one.