PDA

View Full Version : High Availability on SP1



zabidin2
22-Jul-2013, 15:08
Hi,

I have some problem here. Currently i have setup cluster on SAN. But when i attach uisng DRBD it's said need to format. Or i need to unmount before adding disk in DRBD?

I not familiar with SLES 11. I familiar with Red Hat only. Does any document refer to SP1?

Please assist me.

Thanks.

David Gersic
23-Jul-2013, 14:30
On Mon, 22 Jul 2013 14:14:01 +0000, zabidin2 wrote:

> I have some problem here. Currently i have setup cluster on SAN.

Details of your current cluster configuration would be helpful here. What
nodes do you have? How are they set up? What shared storage are you using
and how is it configured?


> when i attach uisng DRBD it's said need to format. Or i need to unmount
> before adding disk in DRBD?

Attach to what using DRBD?


> I not familiar with SLES 11. I familiar with Red Hat only. Does any
> document refer to SP1?

Linux HA is essentially the same in SLES and RHEL, they both use the same
code base.


--
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
David Gersic dgersic_@_niu.edu
Knowledge Partner http://forums.netiq.com

Please post questions in the forums. No support provided via email.