PDA

View Full Version : Change Systemname on NCC



Pinguin Forever
19-Dec-2011, 15:56
hello,

i have registered a server with a wrong systemname. Can I change this
name?
Maybe i have to delete tihs server from the NCC and start a new the
registration betwenn the server and the NCC ?
But what i have to do on the sles 11 server to restart the registration
?
And i hope, i don't lose a second subscription licence.

Can somebody help me ??
Thanks


--
Pinguin_Forever
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Pinguin_Forever's Profile: http://forums.novell.com/member.php?userid=118717
View this thread: http://forums.novell.com/showthread.php?t=449771

malcolmlewis
19-Dec-2011, 16:13
On Mon, 19 Dec 2011 14:56:02 GMT
Pinguin Forever <Pinguin_Forever@no-mx.forums.novell.com> wrote:

>
> hello,
>
> i have registered a server with a wrong systemname. Can I change this
> name?
> Maybe i have to delete tihs server from the NCC and start a new the
> registration betwenn the server and the NCC ?
> But what i have to do on the sles 11 server to restart the
> registration ?
> And i hope, i don't lose a second subscription licence.
>
> Can somebody help me ??
> Thanks
>
>
Hi
Yes, just delete on the web NCC, you won't loose it ;)

Then on the server in YaST -> Customer Center registration, just re-add
the system.

--
Cheers Malcolm °¿° (Linux Counter #276890)
openSUSE 11.4 (x86_64) Kernel 2.6.37.6-0.9-desktop
up 1 day 19:43, 5 users, load average: 0.18, 0.14, 0.14
GPU GeForce 8600 GTS Silent - Driver Version: 290.10