PDA

View Full Version : question about selection in terminal



albumns
16-Sep-2011, 08:06
Hello:
I found a strange problem with the new gnome terminal in SLE11 SP1.
When I double click a file name in gnome terminal such as:

my_test

It only select 'my' or 'test', and it cannot select the whole name
'my_test'

this never happen in SLE10 or other version. could you please tell me
how to fix this?

THX


--
albumns
------------------------------------------------------------------------
albumns's Profile: http://forums.novell.com/member.php?userid=48883
View this thread: http://forums.novell.com/showthread.php?t=444796

mikewillis
16-Sep-2011, 09:16
If I type my_test in GNOME Terminal and then double click it the whole
thing is selected.

Go in to Edit > Profile Preferences > General and have a look at the
"Select-by-word characters" field. Mine contains

Code:
--------------------

-A-Za-z0-9,./?%&#:_=+@~
--------------------

If your list doesn't include _ then add it.


--
mikewillis
------------------------------------------------------------------------
mikewillis's Profile: http://forums.novell.com/member.php?userid=7510
View this thread: http://forums.novell.com/showthread.php?t=444796

albumns
16-Sep-2011, 11:56
mikewillis;2137952 Wrote:
> If I type my_test in GNOME Terminal and then double click it the whole
> thing is selected.
>
> Go in to Edit > Profile Preferences > General and have a look at the
> "Select-by-word characters" field. Mine contains
> >
Code:
--------------------
> >
> -A-Za-z0-9,./?%&#:_=+@~
--------------------
> >
> If your list doesn't include _ then add it.

Thank you very much, it works fine now.


--
albumns
------------------------------------------------------------------------
albumns's Profile: http://forums.novell.com/member.php?userid=48883
View this thread: http://forums.novell.com/showthread.php?t=444796