PDA

View Full Version : Failover "IP + Hostname"



ahmedamer12
22-Sep-2016, 14:27
I have 2-nodes cluster hosting SAP HANA and we are seeking a way to allow the applications and users to connect to production IP and hostname.
For example , SAP APP is configured to connect to Prod IP 1.1.1.1 and hostname SAPprod

Node1 : 1.1.1.2 - hostname sap1
Node2 : 1.1.1.3 - hostname sap2

smflood
23-Sep-2016, 11:32
On 22/09/16 14:34, ahmedamer12 wrote:

> I have 2-nodes cluster hosting SAP HANA and we are seeking a way to
> allow the applications and users to connect to production IP and
> hostname.
> For example , SAP APP is configured to connect to Prod IP 1.1.1.1 and
> hostname SAPprod
>
> Node1 : 1.1.1.2 - hostname sap1
> Node2 : 1.1.1.3 - hostname sap2

So did you post in this forum because you're currently using the High
Availability Extension and wondering how to do this or want to know if
it's possible? Yes it is possible using ocf:heartbeat:IPaddr2.

Since you say you're using SAP HAHA are you running SLES for SAP
Applications or "regular" SLES? If the former you may want to repost in
the dedicated SLES for SAP Applications forum @
https://forums.suse.com/forumdisplay.php?41-SLES-SAP-Applications

HTH.
--
Simon
SUSE Knowledge Partner

------------------------------------------------------------------------
If you find this post helpful and are logged into the web interface,
please show your appreciation and click on the star below. Thanks.
------------------------------------------------------------------------

ahmedamer12
24-Sep-2016, 10:05
How to configure it?