I have a user who has been working out of a volume on the server she alone
has access to. We have been backing up this data on a local USB drive off
Data turns up missing both places. Folders are intact on the server.
The only thing I can see is that she was working off the USB drive, emptied
the folders and then copied them over to the server. The server has the
empty folders, but nothing to salvage.
Any other thoughts?