Hi,

i had to reinstall a SLES 11 SP2 server. In the setup, i chosed "new installation", and in the partitions dialog, i chosed the old partitions and the same mounting, but also reformatting of the partitions. After the installation has gone through, i had the same ssh host keys than before the installation ! I tried it three times (because i couldn't believe it), always the old keys.
Is there a hidden feature in the setup that keeps the old host keys ? When i chose "new installation" and "formatting", i expect that everything is wiped and no old files from the old installation are kept.

Thanks for any help.


Bernd